LV Chapter of NFF announces inductees – Times News Online

Published May 18. 2022 08:18AM

The following listed below are being inducted into the Lehigh Valley Chapter of the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame in a ceremony on Friday, May 6, 2022 at the Northampton Banquet and Event Center (Northampton Memorial Community Center) located at 1601 Laubach Avenue , Northampton, PA 18067.

Cocktail hour will start at 5:30 pm with the dinner and ceremony beginning promptly at 6:30 pm

Tickets can be purchased from Tom Redding for $35. Contact Tom Redding, 1323 Delaware Ave, Fountain Hill, Pa. 18015 or call 484-456-1312.

Kyle Wescoe graduated from Liberty High School in 1974. Wescoe was first team all-state in 1974, was named to the Big 33 team in 1975 and attended North Carolina State in 1979. He lettered four years. He served in the ROTC in the NC Army National Guard and retired as a captain. He served in the Raleigh, NC, Police Dept. for 25 years and retired as a lieutenant.

David Lerch graduated from Southern Lehigh in 1986 and from the Naval Academy in 1990.

Glenn Rissmiller graduated from Notre Dame HS in 1963 and Shippensburg University in 1967. He was a teacher for Northern Lehigh School District for 39 years and a PIAA football official from 1971-2021.

Jack Legath graduated from Northampton High School, East Stroudsburg University and was a football official for the PIAA and college.

Joe Bottiglieri graduated from Easton High School in 1966. He earned a BS at Bloomsburg University 1971, earned a Med at Indiana State University in 1974. He had coaching experience from 1971 to the present at the following high schools: ACCHS, Emmaus and Liberty, and at colleges: Mansfield University, Shippensburg University, College of William & Mary, University of Rhode Island, Lehigh University and Wesley College.

Bob Kline graduated from Whitehall High School in 1969. He was all-state in 1968. He attended Temple University, Lock Haven University and was first team all-PSAC at Lock Haven. He’s a Whitehall Hall of Fame member and was a teacher at Moser Elementary in the Allentown School District for 36 years.

Comments are closed.