Lehigh Kiwanis Club Scholarship Banquet | News, Sports, Jobs

Rick Anglickis and Dr. Greg Stancel. PHOTO PROVIDED

The theme of the Lehigh Kiwanis Scholarship Banquet was “Future Heroes”. Two hometown heroes were also honored.

The program was presented by current club president Sharon Hill; former President Rick Anglickis; and Vice Governor of Division 19, Tina Pegler.

Lehigh Senior High School’s Kiwanis Key Club members helped guests find their seats and served food from the Olive Garden. Division 19B Key Club Vice Governor Marcelo Suarez joined the Key Club members. The new Division 19 Lt. Gov. Sandy Lepley 2021-2022 was also present. Sydney Rodman, Olivia Schiller and Joshua Dixon provided entertainment. These students had participated in the Learning for Life talent show.

The Service to Youth Awards were presented to Kim Conrad, Bree Hamsher, Carolyn Hutto, Michelle Smith, and Winstana Watson, who serve as teachers, school councilors and advisors to the Kiwanis Service Leadership Programs in their schools. Dr. Greg Stancel received a special retirement award when he retired from the school system and his advisory role at Riverdale High School.

Growable scholarships were awarded to six students. College Renewable Scholarships were awarded to eight students. College scholarships were awarded to 21 students.

Lehigh Sr. Key Club and Lt. Gov. Marcelo. PHOTO PROVIDED

The 2021 Hometown Hero Awards were given to Dayna Flores, Risk Manager and Manager of Performance Improvement at Lehigh Regional Medical Center. Captain Mark Ballard of the Lee County Sheriff’s Office presented the Hometown Hero Award to Deputy Alexandria Davis

Reverend John Bashieri of the New Life Assembly of God provided the invocation and the blessing.

The awards banquet was held at Christ United Methodist Church on Friday, June 25th.

Lehigh Senior High School. PHOTO PROVIDED

East Lee County High School. PHOTO PROVIDED

Dayna Flores and Sharon Hill. PHOTO PROVIDED

Captain Mallard and Deputy Davis. PHOTO PROVIDED

Michelle Smith, Carolyn Hutto, Bree Hamsher and Kim Conrad. PHOTO PROVIDED

Sharon Hill, Marcelo Suarez and Tina Pegler. PHOTO PROVIDED

Comments are closed.